Read Reviews

Read Reviews (28)
(
4.57/5
) based on
28
reviews.

by Declan mcmillann on Jul 22 2017 11:05

What a great stay our family of five had. We can easily say we had the most spacious room and the food and service was fantastic and we look forward in staying with you again. regards Mr McMillan and family
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary Roe on May 30 2017 07:02

O once again we really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful tranquil hotel. The food in the bar was delicious and the hotel staff were very helpful. We look forward to visiting again in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by PATRICK JORDAN on Feb 2 2017 10:08

A very pleasant stay indeed. We were in room 202 which was very nice indeed. The balcony would be very pleasant on a summer evening, overlooking the river Slaney. The temporary bar in the function room is very comfortable, and the bar food excellent. Staff throughout the hotel are very friendly. A very nice touch is the bottled water in all bedrooms: not many hotels offer this. We look forward to sampling the hospitality of the refurbished Promenade Bar on our next visit, and hopefully one of the new berooms. Well done to all at the Riverside Park Hotel, you never disappoint!
 
 
 
 
 

by Elizabeth Martin on Jan 26 2017 11:30

We always enjoy our stay at the riverside park hotel. The staff are very helpful and friendly and always have a smile. The facilities are excellent, definitely a place to visit.
 
 
 
 
 

by Karl on Jan 26 2017 08:13

Recently stayed here with family and had a really lovely time. Hotel rooms spacious, modern and clean. Food in the temporary bar and also restaurant was very good and reasonably priced. Breakfast was excellent with enough variety to please. We used the swimming pool and gym both days and found them to be very good. But what id really like to emphasise in this review is the staff. They were excellent from front desk to bar to gym to cleaners to waiting staff etc. So very helpful when needed and had a really pleasant manner about them all. They couldn't do enough to make us all feel welcome and nothing was too much trouble for any of them. I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to stay here in the summer again. Karl
 
 
 
 
 

by Sian Breslin on Jan 26 2017 07:58

Thank you for making our overnight stay at the Rivereside Park Hotel a very relaxing ang enjoyable experience. From the moment we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist, we felt very comfortable. Room was all we wanted for and more and impeccably clean. Breakfast was delicious and professionally served. Loved that the receptionist handed us a bottle of water each as we departed. We had a long journey in front of us, so this was a very kind gesture. We will be back again. Thank you.
 
 
 
 
 

by reviewer17518519 on Jan 23 2017 12:32

Staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Food was wonderful. Rooms were spotlessly clean, beds were comfy and a good shower. Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this hotel to friends and family.
 
 
 
 
 

by M Kelly on Jan 15 2017 19:44

So impressed with the hotel on the banks of the river Slaney. I booked a room for 3 family members and was amazed how reasonable it was priced. We were attending a family funeral and had travelled from the UK. The breakfast was lovely and again very reasonably priced the fish menu was delicious. I usually stay with friends but in future will rebook with you. I did discuss with one of the staff if you may become dog friendly and she is currently having that debate with the boss! That would be another positive for me !! I will certainly recommend you to friends and family. Regards M Kelly
 
 
 
 
 

by Nuala Weir on Jan 8 2017 20:07

Had a lovely stay,friendly staff and good food
 
 
 
 
 

by Denis Doyle on Jan 8 2017 16:41

Staying at the hotel has always been a pleasant experience. I would prefer walk-in shower to stepping in a bath.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dessy on Jan 8 2017 09:30

Very clean very spacious room and comfortable bed the staff are very polite and courteous we didn't use the health spa the only down side is fixed shower head and breakfast is small only one sausage but we will be back again for definite next time longer than one night
 
 
 
 
 

by Honey on Jan 4 2017 09:48

The hotel and staff are great during our stay there. But During our first night we did not sleep Well because its very noisy somebody is keep on Banging the door,keep on knocking and children Shouting and running its 11:30 at night already.I call the reception to complain which they attended ASAP but still very noisty until 12midnight.
 
 
 
 
 

by Ap on Jan 1 2017 10:46

Always enjoy our stay. This time we brought our 11 month old and have to say we were very accommodated, fridge in our room for bottles/ food etc and cot setup etc. Breakfast always a winner at the riverside but sawthey are also doing gluten free and dairy free options thee days We will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by Pat on Nov 20 2016 22:08

Enjoyed our stay in the Riverside as we have been coming here for years.The staff are very friendly in the bar,reception at breakfast and especially the staff in the Almo Restaurant who were very helpful friendly and efficient especially the Restaurant Supervisor.Great location as well and Enniscorthy a lovely and friendly town as I worked her 25 years ago and always return to visit friends. Pat and Mary McEvoy,
 
 
 
 
 

by PATRICK JORDAN on Nov 16 2016 12:57

We have often stayed in the Riverside Park Hotel, and looked forward to this stay. We had taken advantage of a special offer of bed & breakfast with a bottle of prosecco and chocolates for the excellent price of 69euro. Checking in was a pleasure, we were warmly welcomed and recognised as returning guests. Our room was very big, impeccably presented and had a very comfy sofa! The bathroom had a seperate bath and shower. One thing to note is that the rooms have a good size safe and plenty of drawers for storage. There is an iron and ironing board provides also. Unlike many hotels, the Riverside Park provides bottled water in all rooms. And taking pride of place was the bottle of prosecco and quality chocolates! We had lunch in the carvery, and later a meal in the bar. The food selection is varied, and the quality top class. Although short, this was a very pleasant stay indeed. The hotel is adding 22 guest rooms, and it is good to see investment in what is an excellent hotel.
 
 
 
 
 

by Mary on Nov 8 2016 18:22

Stayed one night , fantastic offer ! 69e bed and breakfast ! Lovely hotel beautiful location ! . The nicest thing was the staff nothing too much bother ! They couldn't have done more for us ! From the reception to the bar and the lovely lady doing the rooms so helpful and friendly . Well done and thank you . We will be back soon . Mary and John Ryan Waterford .
 
 
 
 
 

by Catherine on Nov 8 2016 11:37

Had a lovely time in the Riverside on Saturday and Sunday. We were in Enniscorthy for a friend's 60th on the Sunday and decided to make a weekend of it. The breakfasts were delicious and the staff everywhere were lovely and extremely helpful. The room was perfect and cleaned daily. Will definitely be going back. Thanks Catherine
 
 
 
 
 

by Ruairi Colbert on Nov 7 2016 09:28

Excellent staff and services
 
 
 
 
 

by Michael O'Brien on Oct 27 2016 14:18

Lovely hotel nice staff and great food. I will be back
 
 
 
 
 

by John Sludds on Oct 21 2016 00:26

Great location, very helpful, friendly and courteous staff throughout the hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms with the most comfortable bed's I've ever slept in. Food in Alamo Restaurant was of the highest quality and cooked and prepared to perfection. I will definitely be returning in the future.
 
 
 
 
 

by Gerry on Sep 13 2016 15:46

Had a wonderful stay. Staff were all very friendly and extra helpful. Beds were so comfortable - we looked for the name of the mattress so we can buy one. Only thing that let the hotel down was chairs in lobby/bar area were dirty - recommend that they are replaced with leather ones so they can be cleaned down. But in all looking forward to our next stay there :)
 
 
 
 
 

by Becca on Aug 26 2016 20:54

My partner and I stayed in the Penthouse for one night this August and it was a truly wonderful experience. The room was incredible and I would recommend it for any romantic getaways!
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul O'Neill on Aug 4 2016 09:47

A true 4★ hotel. Only stayed for one night over this bank holiday weekend, wish now it could have been more. Probably the nicest well laid out room we have stayed in in along time in the new wing. Spotless. Great to have a separate shower and bath. Very comfortable bed. Relaxing and comfortable bar and public areas. Attentive and friendly staff. Go back to Enniscorthy just for the hotel. Can't fault it.
 
 
 
 
 

by Jo on Jul 30 2016 19:11

This is the second time i have stayed at the Riverside Hotel. The first was 16 year prior. What makes the Riverside so special is its staff members. They are all so welcoming and helpful. I love the location, its within easy walking distance to everything the town has to offer. I am looking forward to my next stay there.
 
 
 
 
 

by Dublin Bloom on Jul 27 2016 10:45

Had a Fantastic time at the Riverside Park Hotel last week. Kids enjoyed kids club so much they cried leaving thank you Elaine. Food was great we ate in the bar and the moorings restaurant kids loved it. didn't get to do all the things we wanted so will definitely be back,
 
 
 
 
 

by Paul Flynn on Jul 20 2016 12:26

Have stayed here a few times and have to say that I could not fault the hotel. Reception staff are very helpful and polite. Rooms are spacious, clean and very comfortable. Food is always great, in the bar and the restaurant and the waiting staff extremely helpful and polite . I would definitely stay here again in the future. Thanks for a great weekend.
 
 
 
 
 

by David Kelly on Jul 18 2016 10:49

An excellent Hotel. All staff are very welcoming and helpful. Availed of the Bar food during my stay and found a good choice on the Menu, and portions plentiful. As a Family with three Children we did look to up size our room. The leisure facilities (pool and Gym) is a factor that helps us return, as they are open to Hotel guests.
 
 
 
 
 

by RAY on Mar 27 2016 11:02

Excellent in all areas . Would not hesitate to make a return visit.
 
 
 
 
 

LouderVoice and LouderYou